Room Type
Entire Home
Private Room
Shared Room

How do I pre-approve a guest?

Removing a pre-approval

If a guest hasn’t accepted a pre-approval and your situation has changed, you can remove a pre-approval. At the moment, you can only remove a pre-approval on a desktop computer.

To remove a pre-approval:

  1. Go to Inbox on bnbfusion.com
  2. Open the message thread with the guest
  3. Click Remove Pre-approval

Why can’t I send a pre-approval?

If you don't see the option to pre-approve a guest, it means that your calendar is blocked for some or all of the guest’s reservation dates.

To send a pre-approval, edit your calendar to reflect that your listing is available.


When you send a pre-approval, you’re giving the guest 24 hours to confirm a reservation without requiring any further action from you.

You should only send a pre-approval if you’re ready to confirm a reservation. If the guest books your space within 24 hours, the reservation will be confirmed automatically.

To pre-approve a guest:

  1. Go to Inbox on bnbfusion.com
  2. Open your message thread with the guest
  3. Click Pre-approve
  4. If you pre-approve multiple guests for the same dates, let each guest know that there are other people interested in booking

There are a couple of things to know about pre-approvals:

  • Your listing’s calendar is still marked as available when you pre-approve a guest.
  • You can offer multiple guests a pre-approval for the same dates. Once the space is filled, other guests will be automatically notified.
  • Guests have 24 hours to accept your pre-approval before it expires.
  • Once a pre-approval expires, the guest will need to send another inquiry or request in order to book. The new inquiry or request will still reflect the price from the original pre-approval. You have to retract your original pre-approval for new prices to be reflected.
  • Pre-approvals do not override your reservation requirements.