Room Type
Save this listing.

Tiger Lily Villa - Modern Two Bedroom

Minneapolis,Minnesota,United States

Entire Home

5 Guests

2 Bedroom

0 Bed


Per Night

105 x nights

Cleaning Fee

One-time fee charged by host to cover the cost of cleaning their space.


Gateway Fee

This helps us run our platform and offer services like 24/7 support on your trip.



About this listing

Two bedroom, one bathroom apartment boasts, restored hardwood floors, new electrical, furnace, garage parking and central air conditioning to cut the humidity. This apartment is part of a building with six units, your neighbors are friendly, helpful and the managers (Sarah and Jonathan) live in #4 if there are any issues. Located in the up and coming Harrison neighborhood, with easy access to downtown, west, and north suburbs as well as highway 394, 100, and 55. Walking distance to local sh...

Read more about the space

Contact Host

The Space

Accommodates: 5

Bathrooms: 1

Bedrooms: 2

Beds: 0

Property type: Condo

Room type: Entire Home



Health/beauty spa




Health/beauty spa







Sight seeing



Price: $105 / night

House Rules

Suitable for children (2-12 years)
Suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Not suitable for pets
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12 PM - 2 PM
Check out by 2 PM

Safety Features



Cancel within 48 hours of booking and 14 days before check-in to get a full refund. Cancel up to 7 days before check in and get a 50% refund (minus service fees). Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Get details


1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Gabrielle is a delightful person and a fantastic host. Nothing was too much trouble and she made sure I had everything I needed. Gabrielle introduced me to her neighbours/friends, which made me feel like

October 2015

5 Review(s)

I had to come to MPLS for work and chose to live in this location for about 2 months. It's an extremely quick drive to the downtown area as well as Uptown MPLS. I parked on the street (even though parking is available behind the apartment) and had no issues (besides occasionally having to move for snow removal). The unit is very well furnished and quite clean!

December 2016

We stayed here multiple times during the summer while in transit to the Cities and in the process of house-hunting. We loved being able to go walking in Theodore Wirth Park every evening and yet it's a quick bus ride downtown for work and for play. Two bedrooms was just what we needed for our family and the price was outstanding. The landlord worked with us to make our dates work and was on hand to welcome us. Thanks so much!!

August 2015

First, the good: the owner was great about keeping in touch, showing up when needed, etc. The apartment was clean, inside its own boundaries. However, for us, the bad outweighed the good. This is one of six apartments in a very run down building - the common hallways are filthy; the outer doors need to be kept locked at all times. The best room in the apartment is the one in the main photo - the dining / living combination, though the bathroom was obviously new (and fine) also. The two bedrooms were dark, and the curtains were obviously not intended to be opened as the windows hadn't been cleaned for ... well, a very long time. The vrbo listing says parking in back and also on street, but when we got there, the owner was pretty emphatic that it would be a good idea to use the garage, not park outside - which did not inspire confidence for either parking or walking. That said, he did have a garage! While the apartment is within 1-2 mi of both Wirth Park and the cute little center of Bryn Mawr, those blocks are not terribly welcoming to women walkers. It appears to be a neighborhood in transition - nice homes on all sides ... a few blocks away. Somehow, the offer of a canoe implied to us that this place was very near water itself; no. Our misunderstanding. We would absolutely NOT recommend this property to most people, and certainly not at the listed price point - equivalent of any really nice hotel downtown.

June 2015

I stayed at this home for 6 weeks with my 2 children and we had a great time! It is in the perfect location to downtown, uptown, Wurth Park (right across the street!), and the freeways. It was very safe and so very comfortable! We didn't want to leave. The owner and his caretaker are so quick about responding. They were very sincere in wanting our stay to be perfect. The owner responded to e-mails even though he was traveling on the other side of the world! He even called me on my first night to make sure everything was okay. I would highly recommend staying here or at any one of his other properties.

December 2012

We had such a great trip. Booking was easy and we had a great greeting when we arrived. It had all the amenities we like and was really convenient to where we had to be. The location is perfect for us and our family of 4 is planning to come back for another stay. Thanks for the great 8 days.

August 2012

About the Host,Victoria

Minnesota,United States
Member since February 2017


Are you or your friends connected with this host?



Is This Your Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Similar Listings

Explore other options in and around Minneapolis

More places to stay in Minneapolis: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas